2021 NCBCC Mechanical Ad-Hoc Committee Members

Natalie MacDonald, P.E North Carolina Building Code Council Member Mechanical Ad-Hoc Committee Chair Dewberry Engineers, Inc. 2610 Wycliff Road, Suite 410 Raleigh, NC 27607-3073 nmacdonald@dewberry.com 984-255-7062

Deborah Shearin
North Carolina Building Code Council Member
Shearin Heating & Cooling, LLC
1242 Construction Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
DShearin1969@gmail.com
252-937-4707

Scott Cole, P.E. Vice President Simmons Heating-Cooling-Electrical, Inc. 11780 McColl Road Laurinburg, NC 28352 scottcole@shaac.com 910-276-2791

Dale Dawson
Executive Director
State Board of Examiners of Plumbing,
Heating & Fire Sprinkler Contractors
1109 Dresser Court
Raleigh, NC 27609
ddawson@nclicensing.org
919-875-3612

Dick Flowers
Chief Mechanical Inspector
City of Raleigh - Planning and Development Department
One Exchange Plaza, Suite 501
P.O. Box 590
Raleigh NC 27602-0590
dick.flowers@raleighnc.gov
919-996-2449

Reggie Hucks Inspection Services Director City of High Point 211 S Hamilton Street, Room 316 High Point, NC 27261 reggie.hucks@highpointnc.gov 336-883-4249

Ken Pearce, P.E.
Director of Facilities Planning, Design and Construction UNC Pembroke
Pinchbeck Maintenance Building
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372
Kenneth.Pearce@uncp.edu
919-521-6509

David B. Rittlinger, P.E., LEED AP
Chief Mechanical & Fuel Gas Code Consultant
NC Department of Insurance
Office of the State Fire Marshal
Engineering & Codes Division
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202
david.rittlinger@ncdoi.gov
919-647-0008