CODE OFFICIALS QUALIFICATION BOARD (2024-2025)

BOARD OFFICERS Chair Bill Thunberg Vice-Chair Fleming El-Amin Secretary Rob Roegner

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive Bill Thunberg Policy & Procedures Richard White Qualification & Evaluation Fleming El-Amin Education & Research Danny Couch Investigation Review Rob Roegner

NCDOI, Office of State Fire Marshal, Engineering and Codes Division

1. Designee - Rob Roegner

Represents, Appointing Authority, (Term Start/End)

Public Member

2. Citizen of NC, Governor – Bill Thunberg ('08/'28)

Design Professionals

- 3. Architect, Senate- Mark Patterson ('21/'25)
- 4. Engineer, Senate Mack Summey, PE ('14/'26)

Code Enforcement Officials

- 5. Code Official, County, Senate Michael Slate ('24/'26)
- 6. Code Official, City, Senate Les Everett ('24/27)
- 7. Code Official, Fire Prevention, Governor Jeff Tracey ('23/'27)

Local Government

- 8. Elected Official, County > 40K [Forsyth], Governor Fleming El-Amin ('18/'26)
- 9. Elected Official, County < 40K [Dare], Governor Danny Couch ('18/'25)
- 10. Elected Official, City > 5K, [Mebane], Governor Montrena Hadley ('22/'26)
- 11. Elected Official, City < 5K [Burnsville], Governor- Russell Fox ('21/'25)
- 12. Manager, City/County [Carrboro], Governor Richard White ('18/'26)

Licensed Contractors

- 13. General, Building, House Andy Matthews ('12/'27)
- 14. General, Residential, House Mark Smith ('15/'27)
- 15. Mech/Plumbing, House Allen Kelly ('12/'25)
- 16. Electrical, House James Steele ('16/'27)

Academic Institutions

- 17. UNC School of Government, Dean Adam Lovelady ('23/'27)
- 18. NCSU Engineering Faculty, Dean Stephen Terry, PhD, PE ('13/'26)
- 19. NCAT Engineering Faculty, Dean Joshua Robbins ('22/'26)
- 20. NC Community College System, President Kenny Weatherington ('23/'27)

Executive

Chair	Bill Thunberg
Vice-Chair	Fleming El-Amin
Secretary	Rob Roegner
Policies and Procedures	Richard White
Qualification and Evaluation	Fleming El-Amin
Education and Research	Danny Couch
Investigation Review	Rob Roegner

Policies & Procedures

Chair, Richard White Allen Kelly Rob Roegner James Steele Danny Couch Russell Fox Adam Lovelady Michael Slate

Qualification & Evaluation

Chair, Fleming El-Amin Mark Smith Mark Patterson Michael Slate Jeff Tracey

Education & Research

Chair, Danny Couch Andy Matthews Stephen Terry, PhD, PE Montrena Hadley Jeff Griffin Joshua Robbins Kenny Weatherington

Investigation Review

Chair, Rob Roegner Les Everett Michael Slate James Steele Mack Summey, PE Rob Roegner

Rules Review and Update

Chair, Rob Roegner Les Everett James Steele Fleming El-Amin