

Board Members

Chairman: Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman: Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members: Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dan Brummitt (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Danny Couch (County Elected Official)

Lance Olive (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Vacant (County Manager)

Thomas Bender (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Tracy McPherson (Community Colleges)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Cliff Isaac, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Kathy Williams, Staff Director 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

NC Code Officials Qualification Board Special Meeting

August 23, 2018 - 9:30 AM by teleconference 325 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27603 NC Department of Insurance Albemarle Building, 5th Floor Conference Room

NOTICE / AGENDA

- Introduction
 Roll Call / Conflict of Interest Reminder
- 2. Discussion of the online marketplace for part-time and/or additional inspection assistance.
- 3. Ad Hoc committee assignment

Adjournment

(919) 647-0000

(919) 715-0067 Fax