

Board Members

Chairman: Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman: Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members: Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dan Brummitt (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Reo Griffith (County Elected Official)

Jerry Jones (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard Morris (County Manager)

Jerry Myers (Fire Prevention Inspector)

William 'Chris' Raynor (Community Colleges)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Cliff Isaac, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Kathy Williams, Staff Director 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

NOTICE

NC Code Officials Qualification Board

Joint Policies and Procedures and Education and Research Committee Meeting

December 13, 2017

9:00 AM

325 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27603 Room 523

1. Introduction

A. Roll Call

- 2. Comity for Code Enforcement Officials
- 3. Consideration of inspection departments as delivery agencies for standard courses.