

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Cliff Isaac, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Kathy Williams, Staff Director 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N Salisbury St. Raleigh, NC 27603

Board Members

Chairman: Bill Thunberg

(At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman:

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members:

Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dan Brummitt (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Lance Olive (City Elected Official)

William 'Chris' Raynor (Community Colleges)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

NC Code Officials Qualification Board Special Meeting

March 20, 2018 - 9:00 AM by teleconference 325 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27603 NC Department of Insurance Albemarle Building, 5th Floor Conference Room

NOTICE / AGENDA

- 1. Introduction
 - A. Roll Call / Conflict of Interest Reminder
- 2. Joint Committee Report and Recommendation

Adjournment