

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Rob Roegner, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Kathy Williams, Staff Director 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

Board Members

Chairman:

Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman:

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members:

Stephanie Luster-Teasley, PhD (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Fleming El-Amin (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Danny Couch (County Elected Official)

Vacant (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Helen McIntosh (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard White (City Manager)

Thomas Bender (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Karen Tikkanen (Community Colleges)

Michael Crotts (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

NOTICE

NC Code Officials Qualification Board Education and Research Committee Meeting

May 14, 2020

1:30 PM

By Teleconference Number: 877-873-8017 Access Code: 3595763

- 1. Welcome, Introductions and Roll Call
- 2. Residential Changeout Inspector course update.
- 3. Standard course format and delivery issues.
- 4. Adjournment