

# North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Wayne Goodwin, Commissioner Chris Noles, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Mike Hejduk, PE, Director 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 116 West Jones St. Raleigh, NC 27603

#### **Board Members**

Acting Chairman: Bill Thunberg

(At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman:

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members:

Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dan Brummitt (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Reo Griffith (County Elected Official)

Jerry Jones (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard Morris (County Manager)

William 'Chris' Raynor (Community Colleges)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

VACANT (County CEO)

VACANT (Fire Prevention Inspector)

# **NC Code Officials Qualification Board**

### **Emergency Meeting via teleconference**

November 8, 2016 - 10:00 AM

116 W. Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27603

### **NOTICE / AGENDA**

- 1. Introduction
  - A. Roll Call
  - B. Conflict of Interest Reminder
- 2. Issuance of Standard Certificates

Adjournment

# **Qualification and Evaluation Committee**

### **Emergency Meeting via teleconference**

November 8, 2016 - 10:15 AM

116 W. Jones St., Raleigh, NC 27603

#### **NOTICE / AGENDA**

- 1. Introduction
  - A. Roll Call
  - B. Conflict of Interest Reminder
- 2. Consider Applicants for Certificates

Adjournment