

## **Board Members**

**Chairman:** Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman: Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Members: Taher Abu-Lebdeh, PhD, PE (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Dan Brummitt (County Elected Official)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Reo Griffith (County Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Brenda Lyerly (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard Morris (County Manager)

Jerry Myers (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Lance Olive (City Elected Official)

William 'Chris' Raynor (Community Colleges)

Ray Rice (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

## North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Cliff Isaac, PE, Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Kathy Williams, Staff Director

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

325 N Salisbury St. Raleigh, NC 27603

## NC Code Officials Qualification Board Quarterly Meeting

October 24, 2017 - 1:00 PM

325 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27603 NC Department of Insurance Albemarle Building, Training Room 240

## NOTICE / AGENDA

1.Introduction A. Roll Call / Conflict of Interest Reminder

2. Approval of minutes

- A. July 25, 2017 Regular Quarterly Meeting
- B. September 29, 2017 Special Meeting
- C. October 17, 2017 Special Meeting

3. Approval of New Standard Inspection Certificates

4. Recognition of Fifth Level III Standard Inspection Certificate Recipients

5. Public Comment

6.Committee Reports

Executive	Bill
Policies and Procedures	Ken
Education and Research	Chris
Qualification and Evaluation	Ray 1

Bill Thunberg, Chairman Ken Stafford, Chairman Chris Raynor, Chairman Ray Rice, Chairman

7. Unfinished Business

- 8.Staff Reports Director Certification
  - Examination Education Investigation

Mike Hejduk Terri Tart Kathy Williams Jessica Yelverton Sam Whittington,

9. New Business

10. Election of OfficersA. Election of Committee Chairs

Adjournment