

North Carolina Code Officials Qualification Board

Staffed by the NC Department of Insurance

Mike Causey, Commissioner Rob Roegner, Chief Deputy Commissioner/Board Secretary Sam Whittington, Staff Director

1202 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1202

(919) 647-0000 (919) 715-0067 Fax 325 N. Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC 27603

Board Members

Chairman:

Bill Thunberg (At-Large Member)

Vice Chairman:

Fleming El-Amin (County Elected Official)

Members:

Dr. Stephanie Luster-Teasley (NCAT Engineering Faculty)

Rob Roegner (Chief Deputy Commissioner)

Ken Stafford, AIA (Registered Architect)

Richard D. Ducker (Institute of Government)

Jeffrey Griffin (County CEO)

Danny Couch (County Elected Official)

Bettie Parker (City Elected Official)

Allen Kelly (Lic. Mech/Plumbing Cont.)

Helen McIntosh (City Elected Official)

Andy Matthews (Lic. General Contractor)

Richard White (Town Manager)

Thomas Bender (Fire Prevention Inspector)

Karen Tikkanen (Community Colleges)

Michael Crotts (City CEO)

Mark Smith (Lic. General Contractor)

James Steele (Lic. Electrical Contractor)

Mack Summey, PE (Registered Engineer)

Stephen Terry, PhD, PE (NCSU Engineering Faculty)

NC Code Officials Qualification Board Special Meeting

August 26, 2021 - 1:00 PM NC Department of Insurance

Via Webex

https://ncgov.webex.com/ncgov/j.php?MTID=m0405625f72178531c452c04eabf23593

Via Phone

Number: (415) 655-0003 Access Code: 1611 57 3692

NOTICE / AGENDA

- 1. Introduction
 - A. Roll Call / Conflict of Interest Reminder
- 2. On-Going Business
 - A. Adoption of Rule 11 NCAC 08 .0734, Residential Changeout Inspector
- 3. New Business

A. None

Adjournment